Kilmurry N.S.

Go to content


Parents' Area

The Board of Management is responsible for the direct government of the school in accordance with
- The Rules for National Schools
- The Constitution of Boards and Rules of Procedures
- Circulars issued from time to time by the Minister.

The Board of Management of our school comprises of:
- two nominees of the Patron
- two elected parents (one being a mother, one being a father)
- the School Principal
- one elected member of the teaching staff

- two extra members proposed by the Nominees above.

The term of office for the Board is four years.

Board of Management 2011-2015
Chairperson: Deirdre Frawley.
Principal: Kevin Clohessy.
Parent Nominees: Colin Hamilton and Aoife O'Brien Slater.
Community Nominees: David Farrell and Julie Quinn.
Patron's Nominee: Seán Hogan.
Teacher's Nominee: Michelle Fogarty.

Home Page | About Us | Parents' Area | Green Schools | Photo Gallery | Sport | Events | Virtual Tour | Latest News | Frása na Seachtaine | Useful Links | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu